D.S. al Coda / Alon Yavnai

WCS 006 

D.S. al Coda

Alon Yavnai


 Pianist/composer Alon Yavnai’s music displays a mix of sounds that echo distinct cultures and continents. Yavnai’s debut disc as a leader reveals a richness of moods and textures, and his focus on composition, collective momentum, and ensemble balance.


Alon Yavnai / piano
George Garzone / tenor and soprano sax
Dino Govoni / tenor sax and flute
Avishai Cohen / trumpet and flugelhorn
Massimo Biolcati / bass
Take Toriyama / drums
Michal Cohen / vocals
Baoz Nemet / darbouka