WCS 068 


Expansions: The Dave Liebman Group

 “The direction is eclectic with an emphasis on free collective improvising, along with the rhythmic / harmonic devices that have become so prevalent in the last decade or so – explored by a new generation, who like their predecessors, have changed the jazz language.”


Dave Liebman – soprano sax, wooden flute

Bobby Avey – piano, electric piano

Matt Vashlishan – alto sax, flute, clarinet

Tony Marino – electric bass, acoustic bass

Alex Ritz – drums, frame drum

Publicity: All About Jazz, Jazz Weekly.