WCS 061 -
A Whaling City Christmas
Volume: 1

A Whaling City Christmas Vol 1 covers a number of musical styles, with an emphasis on folk and rock, along with some pop, jazz, bluegrass, electronics and R & B sprinkled in. The music was made in New Bedford, but is for everyone. All of the performers can be seen and heard in the New Bedford/SouthCoast area, and proceeds from the sale of the CD benefit the New Bedford Education Foundation (www.newbedfoundation.org). The music is entirely original and fantastic. From Charlie Cover’s spiritual evocation of the season, to Neal McCarthy’s tale of a fisherman at sea, heading home for Christmas, to Pumpkin Head Ted’s humorous take on residential over-illumination, with plenty in between, A Whaling City Christmas Vol. 1 has something on is that is sure please everyone. As a stocking stuffer, it is truly unique: thoughtful and long-lasting, with the added bonus that the recipient, when listening, is bound to smile. ”

Angels In the Snow
Santa Please
Christmas Trip
I'll Be ... for Christmas
Star of Wander
Christmas Time In New Bedford
Jesus Christ The Apple Tree
Tuck Me In On Christmas Eve
In The City of God's Lost Children
I'll Be Working on Christmas Eve
Once A Year
Santa Claws is Coming to Town
Cedric Josey - vocals and horns
Matt Antunes- drums
Jon Morency - bass
Rufus Jethro - vocals and horns
Homer Jethro - vocal and guitar
Boney Jethro - vocal and fiddle
Chester Jethro - bass
Neal McCarthy - vocal and guitar
Kenny Richards - slide guitar
Dug McCormack - bass
Adam Colucci - drums
Ethan Weiss - organ,keyboards
Joanne Doherty - vocal and xylophone
Joan Akin - vocal and guitar
Mary Beth Soares - vocal and autoharp
Chris Evil - vocal and guitar
Mike Almond - vocal and drums
Greg Ferris - bass
Troy Morin - guitar
Jason Smith - vocal,guitar and drums
Tom Short - vocal and reeds
John Nieman - bass
Charlie Cover - vocal and guitar
Jeff Angeley - fiddle, vocal, guitar, mandolin, and violin
Jude Kingston - keyboards and vocals
Jeff Washburn- drums
Kristen Dupre - vocals
Jeff Gobush - vocals
Marcus Monteiro - alto saxaphone
Mike Jupin - bass
Rob Massoud - keyboards
Shelley Cardoos - vocal and guitar
Mike Heffernan - guitar
Jon Francis - drums
Alicia Racine - vocal
Jeff Angeley - fiddle
Benares Angeley - vocals,piano, and accordion
Welcome to
Whaling City Sound.
Click here for the latest news and events.